Archosaur calendar yay!

I’m a total sucker for good, accurate palaeoart, so I’m super excited for the art calendar that the fine people of Hell Creek put together for this year. Discoveries of dinosaurs, pterosaurs and other related beasts from 2012 featured in lovely pieces of art by artists who know their anatomy and shit. I strongly encourage you to take a look πŸ˜‰

Here’s one of my favourite pieces from the calendar. This particular painting depicts the small Triassic dinosaur relative Diodorus scytobrachion (Kammerer et al., 2012) (art by Adrian Wimmer/yoult@deviantART):

Wheeeeee! ^.^

***

Reference:

Kammerer CF et al. (2012) The first silesaurid dinosauriform from the Late Triassic of Morocco. Acta Palaeontologica Polonica 57:277-284

3 thoughts on “Archosaur calendar yay!

  1. Adrian Wimmer March 13, 2013 / 21:27

    Hello my friend!
    Happy to see you like my depiction of Diodorus. πŸ™‚
    For more Paleo-Art just visit my deviant-page!

    • Naraoia March 14, 2013 / 11:20

      Haha, I think I already get most of your palaeoart in my watchbox via one dA group or another πŸ™‚

  2. Adrian Wimmer March 14, 2013 / 19:20

    Oh excuse me! I didn’t know it’s your blog!
    Still thank you for featuring my art! πŸ™‚

Chime in!

